Four states, including Maryland and West Virginia, were added to the 14-day quarantine list for New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. New York and two neighboring states implemented a joint travel advisory in late June, as the coronavirus began to peak in other parts of the country, after hammering the Northeast in March and April. Under quarantine protocols, those arriving in New York by plane from a state on the quarantine list, they are required to fill out a form with their local contact information and information about their recent travels. Failure to complete the form can draw a $2,000 fine. There are currently 35 states and territories on New York’s quarantine list.